Understanding Love languages: A Must Read For All Couples!

By Joy Lydia Mercedes

In one of my lady chat room dates, I was introduced to a very interesting topic. That was love languages. Intrigued, I went further and did my research about this particular topic. I landed on this book. And it drastically changed my view on relationships and so many things!

In the book, author Gary Chapman explains that human beings express (show) and experience (feel) love in 5 main ways:


Quality time,

Words of affirmation(Compliments, positive feedback)

Acts of service(Helping, running errands)

And physical touch.

So, while some of us feel loved when acts of service or devotion are performed for us, others prefer to experience love through quality time spent with loved ones.